You are here

School Site Council

School Site Council (SSC) is a group of teachers, parents and classified employees that develop, review and evaluate school improvement programs. Council members typically participate for 2 years. The Council is a statutory requirement as specified in California's Education Code Section 52852. Over the course of the year, the council evaluates the school's progress toward those goals and implements plans for achieving school improvement goals. Examples of SSC discussions include school uniforms, implementation of common core, the maker’s fair event, student initiatives (such as go green), and implementation of technology initiatives.

The Council meets every other month for about 1 hour and everyone in the Robinson community is welcome and encouraged to attend. The 2016/17 meetings are currently scheduled for 9/20/16, 11/15/16, 1/24/17, 3/21/17, and 5/23/17 at Robinson. But please check the Tuesday Tide for timing and location, in case there are changes.

2016-2017 School Site Council

Members:
Mandy Gregory – Chairperson
mhunter01@hotmail.com

Schuyler Chang – Vice Chairperson
schuylerchang@gmail.com

John Jackson – Principal
jjackson@mbusd.org

Amy Lanza – Parent
amyjlanza@me.com

April Kinninger – Parent
kinninger.april.aneice@gmail.com

Rob Stone – Parent
rob.stone5@verizon.net

Kristy Jones – Parent Alternate
kajones9@hotmail.com

Holly Rockwell – Parent Alternate
hrockwell@epicland.com

Teachers:
Kate Walsh kwalsh@mbusd.org
Erica Yerke eyerke@mbusd.org
Heather Whalley hwhalley@mbusd.org
Carol Strickley - Classified Employee cstrickley@mbusd.org

Advisors:
Jen Cochran – MBUSD School Board jcochran@mbusd.org
Stacy Myrose – PTSA Co-President msmyrose@gmail.com

_____________ - Student Council Representative

Meetings Dates:
September 20, 2016
November 15, 2016
January 24, 2017
March 21, 2017
May 23, 2017